Bronx

Monroe College's Bronx campus is an ideal urban campus located in the bustling Fordham section.

New Rochelle

Located in downtown New Rochelle, the Monroe College New Rochelle campus is nestled in a diverse, thriving suburban community in Westchester County.

St. Lucia

The scenic Monroe College St. Lucia campus in Barnard Hill Castries on the Caribbean island of St. Lucia combines the best of many worlds.

Queens

Monroe's Queens Extension Center is located in the heart of downtown Flushing, a vibrant and ethnically mixed district of Queens.

  • Winter 2017

     

    Wednesday, January 4 Faculty Return
    Friday, January 6  Classes Begin
    Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day – College Closed
    Tuesday, January 17 

    Last Day for - Late Registration

    Last Day for - Program and Schedule Adjustments

    Last Day for - Changing Fall 2016 Grades 

    Monday, January 30 through Sunday, February 5

    Early Alert Week 

    Monday, February 20

    Presidents’ Day Holiday – College Closed 
    Tuesday, February 21
    Presidents’ Day Holiday – Day Classes Cancelled
    Evening Classes Meet as Scheduled
    Monday, February 27Registration Begins for Spring 2017 
    Monday, February 27 through Sunday, March 5Midterm Progress Reports Due 
    Tuesday, March 28Last Day to Submit any Withdrawal Documentation 
    Friday, April 6Last Day of Classes

    Friday, April 7 through Thursday, April 13

    Finals Week
    Friday, April 14
    Good Friday – College Closed
    Saturday, April 15Semester Ends – Grades Due by 10 a.m. 

    Sunday, April 16 through Tuesday, April 25 

    Spring Recess  
    Wednesday, April 26Faculty Returns for Spring 2017  

     

                                         MODULE 1                                     MODULE 2
    Fri, Jan 6 Classes Begin Sat, Feb 25   Classes Begin
    Thu, Jan 12    Last Day for Program Adjustment Fri, Mar 3   Last Day for Program Adjustment
    Thu, Jan 19  Early Alert Student Update Fri, Mar 10   Early Alert Student Update
    Tue, Jan 31 Midterm Progress Report Due Wed, Mar 22     Midterm Progress Report Due
    Fri, Feb 17 Last Day to Submit Withdrawal Documents Sat, Apr 8  Last Day to Submit Withdrawal Documents
    Thu, Feb 23   Last Day of Classes / Final Exams Thu, Apr 13  Last Day of Classes / Final Exams
    Fri, Feb 24Grades Due – NO EXCEPTIONS Sat, Apr 15 Grades Due – NO EXCEPTIONS

     

    *Please note that this calendar is subject to change as the College deems necessary.  

    Winter 2017

    Spring 2017