Monroe College's Bronx campus is an ideal urban campus located in the bustling Fordham section.

New Rochelle

Located in downtown New Rochelle, the Monroe College New Rochelle campus is nestled in a diverse, thriving suburban community in Westchester County.

St. Lucia

The scenic Monroe College St. Lucia campus in Barnard Hill Castries on the Caribbean island of St. Lucia combines the best of many worlds.


Monroe's Queens Extension Center is located in the heart of downtown Flushing, a vibrant and ethnically mixed district of Queens.

  • Fall 2016


    Wednesday, September 7  Faculty Return
    Friday, September 9  Classes Begin
    Tuesday, September 20 

    Last Day for - Late Registration

    Last Day for - Program and Schedule Adjustments

    Last Day for - Changing Spring 2016 Grades 

    Monday, October 3 through Sunday, October 9 

    Early Alert Week 

    Monday, October 10

    Columbus Day – College Closed 
    Monday, October 31Registration Begins for Winter 2017 
    Monday, October 31 through Sunday, Nov 6 Midterm Progress Reports Due 
    Tuesday, November 8  Election Day - Classes Meet as Scheduled  

    Friday, November 11

    Veterans’ Day – College Closed  
    Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving Recess: College Closed  
    Tuesday, November 29 Last Day to Submit any Withdrawal Documentation 
    Friday, December 9Last Day of Classes

    Saturday, December 10 through Friday, December 16

    Finals Week
    Saturday, December 17  Semester Ends – Grades Due by 10 a.m. 

    Sunday, December 18 Tuesday, January 3 

     Winter Recess  
    Wednesday, January 4Faculty Returns for Winter 2017  


                                         MODULE 1                                     MODULE 2
    Fri, Sep 9 Classes Begin Sat, Oct 29   Classes Begin
    Thu, Sep 15    Last Day for Program Adjustment Fri, Nov 4   Last Day for Program Adjustment
    Thu, Sep 22   Early Alert Student Update Fri, Nov 11   Early Alert Student Update
    Tue, Oct 4 Midterm Progress Report Due Wed, Nov 23      Midterm Progress Report Due
    Fri, Oct 21 Last Day to Submit Withdrawal Documents Sat, Dec 10   Last Day to Submit Withdrawal Documents
    Thu, Oct 27    Last Day of Classes / Final Exams Fri, Dec 16  Last Day of Classes / Final Exams
    Fri, Oct 28Grades Due – NO EXCEPTIONS Sat, Dec 17  Grades Due – NO EXCEPTIONS


    Fall 2016

    Winter 2017