Monroe College's Bronx campus is an ideal urban campus located in the bustling Fordham section.

New Rochelle

Located in downtown New Rochelle, the Monroe College New Rochelle campus is nestled in a diverse, thriving suburban community in Westchester County.

St. Lucia

Located on the Vide Boutielle Highway, Monroe College’s St. Lucia campus offers a practical education designed to give students a competitive edge in the workplace.

  • Accreditation and Approval

    Regional Accreditation

    Monroe College is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, 3624 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104. (267-284-5000).  The Middle States Commission on Higher Education is an institutional accrediting agency recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education and the Council for Higher Education Accreditation.  Monroe College was granted accreditation by the Commission on Higher Education in July 1990 and remains accredited.  

    Degree Granting Approval

    Monroe College is authorized by the Board of Regents of the University of the State of New York to grant  Certificates in Business Administration and Practical Nursing; Associate in Science (AS) degrees in Computer Information Systems, Criminal Justice and Human Services; Associate in Applied Science (AAS) degrees in Accounting, Baking and Pastry, Business Administration, Culinary Arts, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Hospitality Management, Medical Administration, Medical Assisting, Registered Nursing and Sports Management; Bachelor of Science (BS) degrees in Computer Information Systems, Bachelor of Science (BS) in Computer Networks and CyberSecurity, Criminal Justice, Early Childhood Education, Human Services, Nursing and Public Health; Bachelor of Business Administration degrees (BBA) in Accounting, Business Management, General Business, Health Services Administration, Hospitality Management and Sports Management. Monroe is also authorized to grant Master's degrees in, Accounting (MS), Business (MBA), Computer Science (MS), Criminal Justice (MS), Hospitality Management (MS) and Public Health (MPH). All curricula are registered by the State Education Department.

    Programmatic Accreditations

    Monroe College has programmatic accreditation as follows:

    School of Business and Accounting: The school earned accreditation from the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). 

    School of Hospitality Management and the Culinary Institute of New York (CINY): The school holds accreditation from the American Culinary Federation (ACF).

    School of Nursing: The school has accreditation for the Practical Nursing Certificate program, Registered Nursing Associate Degree program, and the Bachelor of Science Degree, Nursing major program from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN).